I tied my own penile frenulum.

17 Sep

Well, so I did it. I tied my own frenulum.
For a few years I wanted to get my frenulum cut, because of not being able to pull my foreskin back to a point where it’s flat without getting a bent head. I as many others despise going to the doctor, especially with something like this, and so I have been thinking a lot about cutting it myself.
After a lot of research, I decided that tying it up was the best option (either if I so did go to the doctor or not). And yesterday, I decided that I would do it today after my parents left for work. I was rather nervous, I didn’t realy think I would do it, but was confident that if my brother could pirce his lip by himself at 14, I could do this. After all, it is a much thinner needle.

So I found a sowing needle, some regular colorless woolen thread, a flashlight, some Ice cubes, and a shot of DryGin. I went to the bathroom and took a deep breth, and went for it. I put the thread through the needle hole and put it in the glass of Gin. I cleaned my penis thurow, and iced down the frenulum. Pointed the flashlight straight at it, got the needle and located a got spot before I pushed hard.
Nothing happened. I did feel the needle beforehand, and even thru it was new from the pack, it was rather dull. I also read beforehand that the frenulum skin is quite strong, but I was not gona turn back now. I put some force on it and got it thru. At this point I was a little shocked that I actually did it, so with a needle in my penis, I took a deep breath. I was also rather supprised that up untill now, there had been no pain.. I then pulled the needle all the way and up till the point there was only one string in the hole, this action burned a little, but still, not worse then eating spicy food.

Now it went up for my what I had done, I pulled the needle of the thread, and though the gentle tugging did not hurt, it did upset me. So I had to lie down for a while. When I got a breath, I just bent my back so that my man would stay frenulum up, and I tied a knot. How tight I was suppose to tie it I was not sure, but I did find a natural stopping point. Looking back, I think I should have gone tighter, but time will tell if it was enough. After tying a second knot I found a pair of sicssors and cut the strings short. I cleaned up everything and got a small bowl that I filled with warm water I put my man in there (I read that this should be done every day for 10-15 minuts untill the string cuts through and falls off).

It’s about an hour later now, and I have no pain at all. They say there will be some pain the first night.. I guess we will see. But let’s sum up with a few tips:
-Sowing needles are dull, but try to find a sharp one.
-The frenulum skin is strong, be prepared.
-Have a glove or a towel to hold the ice cube, you don’t want numb fingers.
-Twist your penis the way that feels the most natural.
-Have enough light.
Also, people say that cutting your frenulum is bloody business. I have never read this about tying it up and can confirm that there was not a single drop of blood to see, and the pain was minimal.
I will report any events along the way up until the point where the string (hopefully) falls off.
-Male 21

90 Responses to “I tied my own penile frenulum.”

  1. Al October 15, 2012 at 10:27 pm #

    From past personal experience: After a week or more, if the suture gets too loose, or there’s only a small sliver of tied skin that still needs helping, simply sever the old knot and replace with a new suture on the ‘stubborn’ sliver. This procedure should be way easier than before especially if after a week the old needle hole has enlarged. I simply nipped the remainder sliver off with the scissors, not realizing how prolific the dripping would be from a tiny scissor cut in a sliver of yellowing skin. I thought I was going to pass out. I really could have known better, but it was just such a stunner that a tiny nip simply wouldn’t stop dripping. Considering it’s the thinking department I suppose it would have to have had as much.

    For the curious: I used a strong, I mean-finger cutting strong, thread, as long as I couldn’t tear it with my hands. Also, I didn’t suture off the whole frenulum at once, which was a good advice (for my inexperienced attempt), I went about a third ways in to about a half, since I didn’t have a tight frenulum from the beginning, oh well, maybe when I was a kid. Anyway, I held it in my fingers (all clean and sterile equipment) dashed a basic sowing needle through it, just once, and pulled the thread through and tied the knot, so to speak, as ‘tight’ as I could. That was a bit of a challenge as I didn’t have a nurse place a finger on the knot, anyhow, I managed to maneuver my own finger. Don’t over-think it. In retrospect, the hardest part was to have the needle go right through the frenulum, it was soo-stretchy, I mean I even needed a couple of tries, but nothing, I suppose, a longer needle wouldn’t have fixed. And there was no bleeding. At first I worried a bit, but, when I knew I could stretch and rinse it off, I knew I could masturbate. Which I did guardedly on third day. Like I said, it was fine, but the procedure should be done on case by case basis.

  2. Mike November 21, 2012 at 11:54 pm #

    I had the same experience – very elastic skin! – and when the needle finally went through, had to pause for a minute feeling slightly faint though it did not hurt much. No pain in the first few days – it took about 3 weeks before the skin stopped trying to resist and started cutting / breaking – pretty painful for the last couple of days – i ended up wearing one pair of shorts with my thing poking through the hole, then another over the top to hold & protect it. The hot tub was a god-send! 6 months later I repeated the performance to cut through even more frenulum – with pretty good results.- much greater feeling of freedom as a result.

  3. Dave January 2, 2013 at 3:08 pm #

    Hi. Just done my frenulum and had it tied up for just on a week. I did renew the thread after about 4 days as I thought it was getting a bit lose. Being very impatient for results I cut off the thread after 7 days and although my frenulum had reduced down to a tiny amount I decided to cut the remaining skin and it finally parted with no blood. I think I was probably lucky that it didn’t bleed but as I say, the frenulum had reduced down to a very tiny amount of skin.
    If I decide to do another tying a bit lower down I will definitely leave it until it parts of its own accord as I’ve heard that if you cut the skin before its ready you end up with a big bleed on your hands (literally).
    Going to give it a few weeks to let the skin settle down and see what the final result is but so far I’m really happy. Will be able to pull my foreskin right down without my head bending over every time.
    My advise is to have a good flash light to see where the veins are and then push the needle through the area of skin closest to your shaft. This will not bleed (or very little) and tie off your thread really tight. This will trap the two little veins which will seal themselves off after a week or so. I used antiseptic cream around the area every day to prevent any infection but please, please be patient (unlike me) and the thread will gradually reduce the frenulum skin right down to hardly anything and then eventually the frenulum will part.

    • Dave January 3, 2013 at 9:09 am #

      This is a follow up to my previous reply to let you know how things are going. Given that I’m VERY impatient, I decided to do another tying quite quickly after the first had finished, this time much closer in to my shaft and at the same spot as the first tying. Again, there was virtually no pain when I inserted the needle and considering you have to push on the needle fairly hard to get it through the tough skin there was little pain and no blood. I didn’t use any ice or anything else to numb pain and it’s surprising how little pain there is – no problem. Just pull the needle through and tie the thread nice and tight with a couple of knots, and that’s it!
      The results of the first tying (which I think is the toughest and perhaps longest to get through because of the thickness of the frenulum) were excellent but I still had a small amount of frenulum left closer in to my shaft which I wanted gone. The result that I want is to not have any frenulum left at all so that my foreskin lies flat to the underside of my penis.
      Today I’ve done another tying and inserted the needle much closer in to the shaft at the same place as the original. There’s much less skin to get through this time so I’m hoping it won’t take too long!
      The visual appearance of the underside of my penis is already much better without that piece of skin stretching down from the head. The only problem with this procedure is that I’m not masturbating and it’s been over a week now without any relief – it’s beginning to get to me and my poor penis is in a permanent state of semi erection just crying out to be sorted. I’ll resist for now as I really don’t want any tears or bleeds with which is hopefully, my last tying.
      Will let you know the results. Any questions just ask, although I’m not qualified medically in any way but I do now have experience with frenulum tying.

  4. Shripad Kulkarni. January 17, 2013 at 11:11 am #

    You have done it …nice thing indeed..i also got rid of my frenulum like this ..

  5. John B February 17, 2013 at 7:41 pm #

    Hey, I did my frenulum using a scalpel. Was careful not to cut any veins.Used a good torch to make sure. It sliced cleanly and nicely and now at last my foreskin can pull all the way back comfortably. Was not painful and very little blood. Highly recommended.

  6. Jay April 3, 2013 at 5:23 am #

    Reading this finally gave me the courage to do it. It’s been about 6 months that I’ve been trying to figure out what I should do. I’ve read a ton of blogs and even read about tying my frenulum but at first I thought it was crazy. But after reading this I went to the store and asked for the strongest thread, and sharpest but thinest needle. Then I actually put an Oral Anesthetic on the location and didn’t feel a thing! It was super easy and now I’m just waiting to see the results. The only thing I was not sure about was how tight to tie it. I pulled it super tight about 10 times, tight enough that it hurt and then would stop and wondered how tight I should actually tie the knot. I then realized that since I wasn’t going to have someone help me tie the knot it was impossible to tie it extremely tight because when you go to tie the knot it loosens. So my advise, tie it as tight as you can, it won’t be extremely tight but it will be tight enough.

    Thanks so much for posting this. If anyone is wondering what they should do if their frenulum is tight and it pulls on their head when erected. Do a Frenulum tie, it was easy, painless and from others experience, it works. I’ll let you know how mine works out for me after a few days.

    Thanks

  7. Chris April 30, 2013 at 6:23 am #

    Hi Guys!

    I still have a frenulum – but I did a piercing about ten years ago, so it now has a “hole” through it, anout 12mm in diameter. I did the first piercing myself with a Leatherman knife – the spikey bit on one end. Used a cork on the back of the skin, and just pushed the spike through! Bled a bit, but I had a glass of vodka to dip it into to setrilise and ease the pain. Over the years, the hole grew – I kept putting bigger and bigger rings through it.

    SO, now I was thinking about getting rid of that bit of skin altogether – have to make another piercing, but it would be nice to be able to get a full hard on and penetration without the head being pulled downwards. Your ideas of a tight thread are fascinating!

    An alternative might be to use those rings which boys put into their ear lobes – those holes seem to get huge: I wonder whether I could stretch the frenumlum that way (although it doews seem to be very dense skin).

    Ill let you know how it goes.

    Chris

  8. tim May 28, 2013 at 5:11 am #

    what thread to use?

    • marulberg May 28, 2013 at 12:19 pm #

      I just used a regular cotton sowing thread. A thicker one will likely cut through slower, but it will be much easier to open the knot to tighten it.

    • th June 16, 2013 at 1:19 am #

      i used fishing line… only three days for me. =)

  9. An October 2, 2013 at 8:21 pm #

    I don’t think i would do any tying thing down there because it may cause some serious damage if anything goes wrong, so i decided to go with 10 min stretching twice a day when it’s erect. Also i don’t have that severe case of frenulum breve i mean i can stretch my foreskin back and it doesn’t comes back but i feel tense skin at that point. So i guess stretching would do for me.

    • Istuvio August 15, 2014 at 3:56 am #

      Did it work?

  10. Warren October 14, 2013 at 10:47 am #

    I am inteseted; how does tying the frenulum sever it? Dead skin or something?

    • marulberg October 14, 2013 at 1:29 pm #

      I believe it is a combination of cutting through it real slow and as you say strangling it. Most species bodies are very receptive to change around their surroundings.

      • Warren October 14, 2013 at 4:27 pm #

        Many thanks

  11. smartalk20 October 31, 2013 at 2:22 am #

    I read about this technique a number of years ago and eventually plucked up the courage to do it, having read a number of informative websites and forums. For the tread I use nylon sewing thread which is fine and very strong with elastic properties., One threaded through the frenulum and pulled tight and the knots tided, the nylon thread contracts thus putting a fair amount of pressure on the frenulum aiding it to cut through the flesh neatly with minimum discomfort.

    I have read that a number of you have found it difficult trying to pierce the frenulum with an ordinary sewing needle. I was able to obtain a hypodermic needle 23 gauge, which is designed to penetrate though skin thus much sharper. The other advantage is the needle being hollow, once pierced through the frenulum, I was able to pass the thread through the inside of the hollow needle, which meant you didn’t have to insert the needle very far and didn’t have any resistance and discomfort pulling the tread through the frenulum. I the withdrew the needle holding onto the thread at the pointed end of the needle and slid if off the opposite end of the thread. I then tide the knots as tight as i could, with no fear of the thread snapping, due to its tensile strength. I cleaned the area with antiseptic mouthwash 2-3 times daily and would give a gentle tug on the thread. After about a week on tugging the tread it came away in my hand, leaving the frenulum nice and neat and much freer and comfortable on retracting my foreskin.

    I am of the opinion that a tight frenulum can be one the causes of premature ejaculation. The frenulum being rich in nerve endings and very sensitive, therefore on penetration the foreskin is drawn back and the frenulum is stretched, This gives rise to extra stimulation to the nerve endings, thus taking you past the point of no return with no means of ejaculatory control. I would be very interested to hear from anyone else who has notice this, please post your thoughts and experiences.

    I am now thinking of repeating the process so that my foreskin will retract even further as the technique is simple. straightforward, virtually painless and gives excellent cosmetic results. I for one recommend this technique, particularly as I have had the very painful and very bloody experience of tearing my frenulum whilst having sex Ooooch not to be recommended.

    Finally: always always make sure that everything is sterile, carefully avoid piercing or tying off any of the small veins mentioned, Remember the importance of taking your time carrying out the procedure and exercise patience in letting the thread do the job you intended it to do. FINALLY: ……. Always wash your hands before doing the procedure and when touching/inspecting the area, Clean the area several time a day with mild antiseptic (in my case antiseptic mouthwash) or salt and water solution. Any sign of infection, unlikely if you take care and look after it properly, go and see your Doctor, somewhat embarrassing, but vital.

    • ben2104 March 23, 2014 at 2:43 am #

      Hey smarttalk20, how is your PE doing? Is frenulum cutting help at all on premature ejaculation?

      • smartalk20 March 23, 2014 at 8:53 am #

        Hi Ben thanks for asking, I have to say in my case it does appeared to have helped considerably but that is my personal experience. I take it from your enquiry that you may be experiencing PE yourself. Whether it would have the same result for you or anyone else I am unable to say it would need a number of positive replies to suggest my theory holds some credence. Keep me posted

      • smartalk20 May 6, 2014 at 3:49 pm #

        Hi Ben I have just come across this information about PE an tight frenulum and thought about you. http://m.ehealthforum.com/health/frenulum-breve-and-premature-ejaculation-t195304.html It appears others think there is a link, although one guy said tying his frenulum did nothing for him. Obviously there are many causes of PE both physical and mental. I would be intetrsted to know if any other who had Premature Ejaculation prior to tying their frenulum and no longer have the problem since they carried out the proceedure.

  12. Fitymafek November 7, 2013 at 7:50 pm #

    Hi!

    I just did it!
    They need to :
    Alcohol 70 %
    Betadine
    Lidocaine ointment
    Silicone rubber ring
    Sewing
    strong light

    Thoroughly wash your dick . Anti-bacterial soap.
    Then lubricate lidocaine ointment .
    Wait a few minutes. ( about 5 minutes)
    Then again anoint the ointment .
    Wait again a few minutes. ( about 5 minutes)
    Thread the needle with a torn silicone rubber.
    Disinfect the needle and the rubber alcohol.

    Grab the frenulum and shine a flashlight through and with the least amount of vein is then put through the frenulum .
    Do not worry it will not hurt . Lasts as long as the effect of lidocaine ..
    When pierced , tie it as closely as possible the silicone rubber.

    Wash it down with alcohol and betadine .
    Every day wash Betadine and alcohol.
    Especially after peeing .
    Every night I put a hole pierced in a new silicone rubber.
    Because the skin shrink and do not have enough grip on the rubber .

    The fourth day evening, wash with alcohol and lubricate lidocaine twice as the first day.
    Then cut the silicone rubbers .
    You’ll see the dead skin ( sore )
    There has been quietly chance to cut with scissors. It will not hurt . I do not hurt.

    There you are.

  13. pazar December 2, 2013 at 10:35 am #

    I used a safety pin, dental floss, alcohol (80%), cell phone flash, ice cubes. After a day I untied the dental floss and removed the safety pin. In a few days a little dry gangrene started. After one week I removed the scab. Bingo! No frenulum anymore. And no suture track. I liked the new look of my penis.

  14. Rocko February 17, 2014 at 9:30 am #

    For phimosis, I’ve been using the silicone ear stretching rings as someone suggested above. Can be a bit of a pain to get over, but I’ve gone from a tight foreskin to one that readily folds back over the head, in less than a week.

    However, did this a while back, and unless you keep it up, the tight ligament tightens again, causing the phimosis to return. This time, been keeping it up for at least several hours a day, which should eventually cause it to permanently stretch.

    The rings, bought on eBay, aren’t expensive, and come in plenty of sizes (and colours, if you’re feeling up to it ;) Putting them on can be difficult at first, but with practice, it’s quite doable. My thoughts are, using them for ongoing use for a few weeks, should give at least semi-permanent results, and once the frenulum is gone, should be very easy to maintain.

    Far as cutting the frenulum, I’ve ordered some sterile sutures with needles on eBay, cheap. Advantages are, sterile obviously, but ultra strong suture cord pre-attached. Plus, the needles are dead sharp, and suitable for use on the body. Can get a pack of several needles sent for less than $10. Ended up with Ethicon non-absorbable sutures, with a 2.0 3/8C 40mm cutting needle. Again, should penetrate the toughest skin with ease. If you’re really keen, you can also get suture forceps for holding the things less than $10 delivered, again on eBay.

    The string method works by cutting off the blood supply to the tied area. It effectively kills the tissue between, allowing it to heal on itself on either side. Once the tissue heals enough, it simply parts at the dead area, leaving healed flesh on either side. No different to the technique of using docking rings on the tails of animals.

    So, just waiting till they arrive to tie the knot, so to speak. Seriously, can’t wait! ;)

    • Rocko April 11, 2014 at 4:21 am #

      Gods, did it today! Scary as shit, and hands are still shaking, but surprisingly easy.

      Little blood lost, and the suture above, combined with a pair of suture forceps, made life so easy! The suture thread was strong as hell, and seemed to achieve a tight knot.

      However, I have to hand it to the Emla cream! Bloody awesome!
      Could not feel a thing, whatsoever! Add lots of Betadine liquid, diluted and swabbed everywhere, and I’d say things were sterile as possible.

      Would suggest clipping hair down there short, tho. Got a few under the knot, which was annoying. Just hope they didn’t make it less tight when pulled out (although most broke rather than pulled free, which says a bit for the tightness of the knot in the suture)

      Now, just wait for the anesthetic cream to wear off (winces) and cross fingers!

  15. boby February 20, 2014 at 5:45 am #

    Like most of you guys here ive had that problem for far too long.My penis cant retract totally when hard due to a tight frenulum (i diagnosed myself i guess).

    I suffer from a little phimosis but the main reason i can’t retract fully is because of my frenulum.So i read all the comments here and then i saw how sucessfull it was and with no scar.I was a little bit sceptic at first with the no pain in that region :).

    So i started inspecting and decided to give it a try.I used a strong lamp (trust me you need it to see where ” to go through”) in order to not severe any major veins.I saw a little white spot that i could see through the other side easily with the lamp.I used isopropyl alcohol to sterilize everything.I put my needle (regular one) on the spot and looked at the other side of the frenulum where i could see the end of the needle against the ”transparent skin”.I applied a medium to strong pressure to pierce the skin (i actually felt NO PAIN AT ALL EVEN WITH THE KIND OF STRENGH I USED TO GO THROUGH).

    The only pain felt was when the i slide the needle Inside it through the other side.I 2 thread to make the knot, the first is regular thread the second is fishing line (as suggesteddddd by a member here).Ive just did it well see how good and how long its takes to cut it.

    The idea behind the 2 thread method is soo you can thighen better (im kind of experimenting there) and if one thread break well theres another.To put the fishing line in i just aim the hole and put it Inside, it went in pretty smooth .

    Oh i forgot to say there is no inflammation and/or blood during the whole thing.

    I feel like this shouldnt need a visit to the doctor to be done and that more people needs to know about this easy solution practically painless and easy.Doctor use a scalpel for this kinda stuff, this method is natural.

    AND trust me guys a bending hard penis or one that cant retract fully during sex IS NOT APEALING to womens.

    i will keep you updated as to how long it took when my frenulum ”breaks free” !

    • smartalk20 March 3, 2014 at 11:38 am #

      Well done for mustering up the courage to carry out the proceedure. From what you have said it confirms what most of us, who have done it, is that there is very little pain or discomfort, its a simple and quick proceedure and the results are brilliant. I look forward to hearing how it progresses, many thanks for sharing

      • ben2104 March 25, 2014 at 12:35 am #

        Thanks. I’ll keep posting definitely when I tie up my willy.

  16. Alex May 1, 2014 at 8:03 pm #

    I am three days in to tying my own frenulum.
    I used a hypodermic Needle, bought on ebay (10 for only 99 pence), some thin nylon fishing line, and liberal use of alcohol hand sanitising gel.I took pics just after doing it, and tonight also.
    I didn’t use any painkiller, just pulled it tight and poked the needle through (I found it best not to look, once the tip of the needle had engaged with the skin in the desired place, just look up and push. I didn’t look to see if there was a vein and it bled maybe 10 big drops when I removed the needle.
    I kept the frenulum stretched and held tightly in my left hand to stop the blood flow, took my bit of fishing line and pushed it against the hole on the right side (I am right-handed). It took about 30 seconds of poking about with the line to get it to emerge on the other side and that was the worst bit of the whole procedure, and wasn’t that bad anyway.
    I pulled the line through, and it seemed to plug the hole itself, as there was only the smallest drop of blood. I tied it in a simple ‘overhand’ knot, but put an extra turn in it (is that called a surgeon’s knot?) I pulled it tight and it has not moved since.
    I pulled it until it hurt slightly and then let it be. It doesn’t seem to have moved since.

    It may have helped me that for the past 4-6 weeks, I have been practising a ‘tape circumcision’, IE using a technique to keep the foreskin retracted for 3-4 days at a time, with 1-2 days in between of ‘foreskin forward’ time. I did this to try and desinsitise my glans a little, so I can enjoy sex for longer. I think this has helped me to tie my frenulum, because I can handle my glans and frenulum without any discomfort or sensitivity now, whereas before, the slightest dry touch was very uncomfortable. I found out about it here:
    http://www.circlist.com/considering/feelcut.html It has been great, as I can feel my glans rubbing all day, and masturbation now has a whole new side, in addition to the old way (which still works fine) I have found that sex lasts longer now, which has been great as my wife cums 2 or 3 times before me, whereas I used to struggle even to keep it simultaneous – now I can choose to do that still, or hold back – I really recommend it, although I found that the brown zinc oxide tape, rather than the elasticated stuff, is better and lasts longer – but use the elasticated at first, as it is more forgiving to a freshly ‘skinned’ cock!

    Anyway, I hope that my cut frenulum will make sex and masturbation even more fun – it should allow my taping to go better too.

    I have photos, If anyone wants to see the taping and tying, just email me for a link.

    • Ben May 6, 2014 at 2:03 pm #

      alex, could you forward them to ibos33athotmaildotcom, please? thx.

      • perpetuavelouria May 6, 2014 at 5:33 pm #

        Yes Ben, no worries. Can’t get on my laptop today, but will do it soon.
        FYI, it broke through, painlessly (I didnt even notice it until I went to the toilet) on the morning of day 6.
        I am setting up a blog, with pics, to show the various stages my schlong went through. Details to follow.

      • Ben May 6, 2014 at 6:06 pm #

        ;) Kudos to you. Cheers!

      • perpetuavelouria May 19, 2014 at 9:53 am #

        Ben, Nash – I have sent you a link to my webalbum showing my frenulum tie from moments after to three weeks in. As you can see the healing is all done now. I had sex after two weeks, and I was a bit nervous – it felt different on the ‘in thrust’, but all was fine. Don’t be alarmed by the blood on the tape around my cock – it looks worse than it was!

    • ben2014 May 12, 2014 at 3:55 pm #

      Finally, I got my suture kit arrived. Ready for action. Just a quick question, how many knots do I need to tie, 1, 2 or more? Do I have to repeat? How about knots, any special shape? I heard of “surgeon knot” does it really matter? I appreciate your help.

      • perpetuavelouria May 13, 2014 at 1:54 pm #

        Well, I just did the one knot – an overhand knot (like a shoelace knot before you do the bow – cross, under and over) only I added a second ‘ over and under’ to reduce slipping, but allowing me to tighten easily. I had to tighten twice – day two and day six, this knot made it easy. I am not sure if that is a ‘ surgeons knot’ or not?

      • smartalk20 May 13, 2014 at 3:17 pm #

        The knot you have used is fine its what I have used on three occassions now. Im actually in the second day of my third tying, hope this will achive the final result I an looking for. Keep us posted on your progress.

      • ben2014 May 13, 2014 at 4:23 pm #

        smartalk20, did you start your first tying from near head or shaft? I’m guessing near head, but never know.

      • smartalk20 May 13, 2014 at 5:01 pm #

        Hi Ben yes it was near to the head it did make a difference certainly able to retract my foreskin more, the second tying was unsuccessful due to the knot not being tied tight enough. That is why I use nylon thread as it will stretch when tying the knot. It therefore keeps pressure appled to the frenulum.

      • ben2014 May 13, 2014 at 5:20 pm #

        Wow, sorry man. How about 2 or 3 knots at the same time, anybody tired or any risks involved? I want to get rid of once and for all.

      • smartalk20 May 13, 2014 at 5:43 pm #

        Its something you are going to have to be patient with Ben. You may get the results, as others have in one tying, others takes to or three. If you did a 2bd tying at the same time, you would find it to be in the wrong place, in my opinion, Depending how much frenulum is released will determin if you need a 2nd

      • Ben May 13, 2014 at 5:50 pm #

        Thanks a bunch, man. I’m convinced now, definitely do 1 knot.

      • smartalk20 May 13, 2014 at 11:14 pm #

        You’re welcome keep me up to date on your progress Cheers

      • ben2014 May 15, 2014 at 2:50 pm #

        :) I tied my frenulum last night. It was easy and literally painless (maybe because of lidocaine, dunno).
        Basics:
        - Suture kit (sterile needle & nylon thread and suture scissors)
        - Alcohol pad and peroxide
        - Paper clip and ribbon
        - Lidocaine cream
        - Antibiotic and pain killer ointment
        - Good bright lightning – I used my cellphone’s flash as a torch.
        - Adult diaper :) yes I’m still wearing.
        Action:
        I got my head clean and applied lidocaine cream, which is basically OTC – 2% kid’s burn ointment. Wait few minutes and sat on the edge of bathtub, tied paperclip with ribbon, then attached to base of my frenulum, then tied other end of ribbon to the faucet so that I could stretch my willy. Opened the phone’s flash, boy I’m telling you you gotta have nice, bright light, I saw all the veins clearly. Anyway, I opened the suture kit, use suture to handle needle, finally figured which point I had to stick, then just push a bit and made a hole and tied like a shoe tye. I hope I tied tight enough, because I didn’t feel any pain and no blood came through. After that, I cleaned the area with alcohol and applied antibiotic and pain killer and wore my diaper :) This morning I checked, still no blood. I feel very small amount of burning sensation on the frenulum that’s all. Hopefully it’ll do the job and rapture that nasty frenulum.
        Cheers and good luck to whomever.

    • Nash May 13, 2014 at 6:00 am #

      Hi Alex I’m glad to hear you done the frenulum Tying. I have suffered with this problem for ever its a bi#*h to have and premature ejaculation is another reason I want to do the tying. Plz mail me pics to Nash3179@yahoo.com.
      Many thanks

      • perpetuavelouria May 13, 2014 at 1:56 pm #

        Hi nash, I will cc you into my email to ben, once I get time to sort it all out. Work has been mental lately!

  17. perpetuavelouria May 19, 2014 at 10:13 am #

    Further to the requests to see my self-tie – here is the link to a google drive album you can view of the pictures I took at various points throughout the three weeks after the tie.

    https://drive.google.com/folderview?id=0B1ieGh-JsHb5cEExdEZyZktGWGM&usp=sharing

    • perpetuavelouria May 19, 2014 at 2:18 pm #

      http://perpetuavelouriaimagefap.wordpress.com/

      this is my blog on cock-taping – which I did for three months or so before tying my frenulum.

      • ben2014 May 20, 2014 at 1:21 pm #

        Pals, Thanks for the e-mail and link. Insightful.
        Today is 6th day. I regularly check my tie and put ointment. I pulled and stretched last night, hurt a bit, however NO sign on falling down & rapture. It hangs kinda piercing, is there any “PLAN B”, do I still have to wait?
        perpetuavelouria, what was taping for? Is it soft tying or soft circumcision?

      • perpetuavelouria May 20, 2014 at 2:15 pm #

        Hi Ben – well done on going for it – I am certainly happy that I did. I think I will need to do a second tie in a few weeks, to really bring the foreskin down all the way, smooth.
        The tape was to
        a: satisfy my curiosity – I wanted to know what a bare glans felt like, once it was used to it.
        b: increase my personal hygiene (no dick cheese when you are skinned-back like this),
        c) it feels good (ie it is a turn-on) when it is skinned-back in your pants at work and on the street
        d) improve my sex life – I had sex for the second time since my tie last night, and my slightly less sensitive glans made it awesome – my wife could handle and rub my bare glans and where it used to be almost painful, it was very sexy and hot instead ;)

        So – I highly recommend the taping of the penis. You get the advantages of circumcision, but get to keep your cock intact!

        Be patient – you don’t need to pull it, just make sure it is reasonably tight, ok? I only had to tighten it once after day 1 – I think around day 5?

      • ben2014 May 20, 2014 at 4:14 pm #

        Glad to hear that. I was circumcised long time ago. Thought maybe auxiliary in regards to frenulum tying. I might try anyway after my second tye takes place, still waiting on first one to fall off though.

  18. ben2014 May 30, 2014 at 3:54 pm #

    After 2 weeks, knot is still intact. Should I wait more or get it out myself? (Scissors or razor) Any suggestion?

    • Al June 9, 2014 at 8:17 am #

      cut it off and retie it – make sure you do it tighter this time – it needs to cut off the blood supply, so the skin inside the knot ‘dies’ and separates. This is why I used an overhand knot with one extra pass – it locks in position, but can be tightened if you need to, as the skin contracts. don’t worry if you have trapped a vein – that is ideal, the body will send the required blood to your foreskin by a different route. I trapped a vein also – if you follow my links, you will see the small, dead end of it in some of the post-tie photos. it eventually ‘dies back’ a few weeks after separation and you can’t see it now, after (6?) weeks or so

  19. poepiepants June 10, 2014 at 9:31 am #

    I did mine 8 days ago. Pierced very close to the shaft and just under the head. For 5 days nothing happened. And then came the pain. It’s too painful to grab it and properly inspect but it appears that the frenulum is tearing right off from the shaft and the glans. Oh what did I do wrong? Every hour or so I get semi-erect and it feels like it is tearing even more..

    • Al June 10, 2014 at 11:14 am #

      well – unless it is unbearable, is infected, or bleeding heavily, I would leave it – there is bound to be a tearing at some point.
      Ut sounds to me like you took too much off in one go – if you read around, it seems like people do two or even three ties, to do it in stages, like – I am planning my second tie now.

      • poepiepants June 13, 2014 at 8:03 am #

        False alarm :)
        I expected the string to cut through, instead the skin seperated itself from the base & glans and left raw skin where the old ones were attached. Not sure how to describe it but it worked. Already healed and did a second tying to get rid of what is left.

  20. Mrm July 7, 2014 at 1:36 pm #

    I’m thinking about tying but there’s a red blood vessel in the frenulum. Suggestions Please.

  21. Marvin Golding July 16, 2014 at 3:46 am #

    Hi people, ive just tied my frenulum (or atleast i think i have), is it normal to feel absoloutely no pain and no blood? i completed all the steps (sterelised needle, washed my man, put the needle through and tied the knots, cleaned etc..). can it really be this simple? my man feels like nothings happened at all. anyway its good to see there are alot of people having problems with their frenulum, thought i was one in a million, will let you know how i get on :)

  22. ben2014 July 28, 2014 at 5:28 pm #

    Marvin & Mrm welcome on board. You’re not alone.
    Mrm check Al’s post back in June 9th, I asked the same question; though mine is just a 3-4 mm vein (blue blood vessel, NOT an artery) going thru shaft to head just under the frenulum. I also asked a doctor online, yet not received any answer, if I do I’ll post it. Hence, Al’s answer is most satisfactory.
    I got my tying died off 6 weeks already, completely healed, however after erection, bottom part of the tie has small burning sensation. When it’s flaccid no pain at all.
    In my case lots of frenulum (tree root looking/ugly) still remaining, I am thinking another tie down to shaft rim where frenulum ends, so it’ll cut the connection between first tie and eliminate the burning sensation. I might be wrong, but worth to try.

  23. Lando August 13, 2014 at 9:21 pm #

    Hi all, I have just carried out the procedure. Fishing line, ice cubes and plenty of savlon. Applied savlon and ice for a few minutes before grabbing a torch to see the veins. Went about 5mm in for my first tie. Took a deep breath and pushed the needle through – no pain at all! No blood either. It was quite sore when tying it up but took my time and made sure that it was as tight as was bearable. Plenty of savlon afterwards and now cut and tidied up nicely. Can’t believe how easy it was after 2 years of thinking about it!! Definitely recommend doing this.

  24. Pritz August 14, 2014 at 10:22 pm #

    Hello everyone,

    I have been reading up frenulum breve for couple of weeks now and when searching this site came up and i have read all the comments and i was amazed this could be done.

    Been thinking of dojng this for the past week and finally decided to do it yesterday. Brought EMLA cream and brand new seeing needles with the threads. Was home alone so i thought id just get on with it.

    It was completely painless although there was a bit of burning sensation when i pushed the needle through the hole. Its been over a day now and there is no pain at all still.

    I have also put on antiseptic cream couple of times and cleaned it with warm water after peeing as the other members have said.

    The question i had was do i need to soak it in the warm salty water for 10-15 mins everyday?

    I will keep checking on the thread for progress. But so far so good, i cant feel a thing like the knot on my frenulum isn’t there at all :)

    • Lando August 17, 2014 at 1:20 pm #

      How is yours coming along? I replaced mine yesterday as it was loose, replacing the fishing line with some elasticated thread as recommended elsewhere. Seems to be working, albeit slowly… I reckon it will be through in a few more days.

      • Pritz August 17, 2014 at 10:33 pm #

        Lando,

        I done 2 ties: 1 right at the top, just behind the glans: i checked it this morning and its cut about 3/4 of the way so it should be done in the next day or so.

        The other tie, i did it roughly in the middle, i tied too much skin so its professing slowly. It is swollen under the tying but everything is fine :) I’ll probs give it another 3-4 days and see what to do next but all in all im very excited to see how everything looks once these ties cut through..

        Yerh give it few more days :)

      • ben2014 August 18, 2014 at 12:43 pm #

        Hi guys! Kudos to you. I attempted my 3rd tie yesterday, but dismissed because of capillary/blue blood vein (about 3-4 mm thick) just underneath the frenulum. So, did you tie any vein at all or just the skin? Still not sure after I tie and rapture what would happen to the vein.
        Thanks.
        Ben2014

  25. Pritz August 18, 2014 at 2:14 pm #

    Hi Ben2014,

    Thanks and same to you! Hows everything going for you then?

    Well looking at various forums and confirming it with the frenuloplasty videos, the veins are just closed off. Jut to confirm what i say, just have a look at the anatomy just to be extra sure.

    http://www.mattersofsize.com/forum/showthread.php?63974-Frenulum-Tying!

    Have a look at the website.. I have been reading it, its got wealth of information and it’ll really help out. But all the best.

    Pritz

    • Pritz August 18, 2014 at 8:04 pm #

      Update:

      The top tie has come off: its been there for 5 days.. It is slightly stinging once i retract my foreskin but all is good.. Just waiting for the 2nd bigger tie to come off but will give it couple of more days

      • Lando August 20, 2014 at 7:18 pm #

        I just cut mine off.. The skin was completely dead (white) and I couldn’t feel it. The parts that we’re holding it together felt really sore so I thought I would just snip it. Looks pretty good and it’s now not sore at all! Nowhere near as much as I needed but it’s a good start and now I’m confident I can do it again with little fuss.

        Has your bigger tie given way yet? I think I’m gonna wait for a few days until I do another.

  26. Pritz August 20, 2014 at 8:25 pm #

    Lando, yerh we do get a little impatient dont we lol. But glad it went well with you & yerh mine really stings if i retract my foreskin but once its retracted,, it doesn’t hurt much. Then only hurts if i pull it which is reasonable as its flesh and its sore.

    There’s only a little bit left to cut. I had a look at it last night and there was couple of drops of blood when i tried to tug the frenulum but it stopped after 10 seconds which was a relief! But il give it til tomorrow and see the progress and if nothing then il just put emla cream on it and just snip it off. That should help if there is pain which i guarantee there will be.

    And yerh give it a day or 2 rest and tie it again and should be good.

    • Lando August 20, 2014 at 10:42 pm #

      Well I hope it goes well for you, I didn’t have any feeling at all when I cut it… I wouldn’t have done it otherwise! I’ll post again in a week or so after I’ve done the second one… For all of those out there that are also considering this :)

      • Pritz August 21, 2014 at 10:22 pm #

        Thanks lando same to you. Ahh thats good then,.. Yerh keep us updated and really its soo simple.

        My 2nd tie is stil not cut through the last bit, since there was some blood the other night from a gentle stretch, i left it alone today as well. Had a look at it but it surely stings a lot when i retract the foreskin so i may have to cut it myself tomorrow as it will be day 9 . Taking foreeverr to cut tiny bit but could be that the tie has gotten too loose. But will look at it in the morning and cut off it in the showers just in case it bleeds. Hope it doesn’t though.

  27. Pritz August 22, 2014 at 10:03 am #

    Update:

    I had a proper look at the tie and it has cut through half way and it was too loose so i had cut it off. But i also cut through the foreskin slightly and there was some bleeding, its slightly bleeding at the moment but what worries me is that there is a red lump above the second tie. Could it be just pocket of blood as its between the first tie further up and this tie? And how long before it dispears? Or do i need to drain it myself?

    I shall give everything around a week to heal and go ahead from there.

    Also if i keep the foreskin forward, would the cut sights join back together?

    Hope everything’s fine with all you guys,

    • Lando August 23, 2014 at 12:47 pm #

      Hi Pritz, how is it now?

      The connecting bits where mine was being held together have both been quite swollen and feel quite hard like there is a tiny marble in them (about 2mm in diameter), but they are gradually shrinking.

      Yes I would say to leave it for a week or so and see how it is then. So long as you don’t have any numbness or pins and needles it will sort itself out. If you do – get to a doctor as it could be restricting blood flow.

      With regards to the sites joining back together, this shouldn’t happen so long as there isn’t exposed flesh and blood being pushed together. Keep it well covered with Vaseline as this prevents infection and keeps it well hydrated – you don’t want it to dry up and scab because that could lead to scar tissue.

      I’m tempted to do another tie again today but I am enjoying the freedom of not having to clean it or it being sore!!

      • Pritz August 23, 2014 at 8:16 pm #

        Hi lando,

        It is perfectly normall at this moment, it stopped bleeding after about 10 mins do thats a relief. And iv been keeping it clean everytime i have used the bathroom & i had an erection yesterday night and it is much better, the head does not get pulled down as much as before. I think i need another tying or 2 to pull back the skin further down.

        Im glad its shrinking and its only been 2 days and it feels painless to the touch but i shall leave it for another couple of days and then do a tying at the same place but this time il be tying much less skin which means it wont take as long. Thats surely good news. Once thats cut through, il let it heal up and then see what else could be done to improve the look of it.

        I am using antiseptic cream so its all good, its been dry all day today and there’s no side affects :).

        And yerh thats definately correct, i do feel relieved that im not sore or anything :) cant to wait to see the end results though. Let it heal for couple of days and do the ty.

        All the best!

  28. Lando August 28, 2014 at 8:12 pm #

    I have just done my second tie. Took a little while and was harder to find a good spot than the first one. This time have started with the stretchy elastic thread so hopefully it will break off quicker than the first. Also had a little bit of blood this time but I think that was because I was more confident with it and I did tug it about a bit once the thread was through!

    • ben2014 August 28, 2014 at 8:32 pm #

      Well done. So, you think softer tie is better than nylon or poly pro types? I have a silk suture also, I was thinking using it for next my next tie.

    • Pritz August 28, 2014 at 8:59 pm #

      Im glad you’ve done the second tie & hows things so far?

      All is good with me, no pain or anything which is great. Im looking to do my 3rd tie in the next few days though and will probably do it at the same spot as the big tie as you remember it didnt cut off all the way and i had to cut off the tie as it was too loose.

      Yerh it should be done within the next few days :)

      • Lando August 28, 2014 at 10:23 pm #

        Good to hear everything is good. Let me know how it goes. Seems that everyone is having great success with this!! I’ll let you know how the stretchy thread goes as it might be worth checking out :)

  29. Ziger September 17, 2014 at 10:28 am #

    Hello all. So glad I found this blog. I want to tie my fren too. I just dont know how close to the tip or how far up I should pierce and tie. Can anybody give me an idea please?

    • ben2014 September 17, 2014 at 2:45 pm #

      Hi Ziger, make your own judgement and try not to get in too deep. I did twice on the same point, because first one was kind of short. I’m due my 3rd, where rim ends. There are lots of tree roots looking skin and 2-3mm vein (blue colored) just under the frenulum line. Little bit hesitant at the moment, yet I guess I’ll do in a couple of weeks. I don’t know if anyone experienced, but my first cut (near the head) is forming a new flesh to hook up its old part. And time to time gives me burning sensation. Cheers.

    • Lando September 18, 2014 at 5:59 pm #

      Hi ziger, I would say go close to the tip as you can, as the upper most bit of skin will be left ‘dangling’ so you want it to be as small as possible. As an example, both of my two ties were 5mm deep and as high up as I could get them. Good luck though you don’t need it, it’s easy! Just give yourself plenty of time to do it at your own pace.

      • Ziger September 24, 2014 at 8:03 pm #

        Hi guys, thank you for responding. I have ordered some Stretch Magic string (I think I read about someone using it on another blog), which should arrive next week. I’ll probably pop down to John Lewis next week to find a nice sharp needle to go with it. I’ll update as soon as I give it a try.

  30. Lando September 18, 2014 at 5:55 pm #

    Hi all, sorry it took so long to post an update, been very busy! The second tie came off fine in about a week, but took a bit longer to heal than the first tie. I still need to do another but am going to wait for a while until the second is completely healed, as it does still sting a bit from time to time.

    One thing I would warn is that my first knot was a bit skewed and ended up cutting a thick part of the skin instead of just a tiny sliver, which made it a little painful and slowed down the process. Even so, the result is incredibly subtle and you wouldn’t even know that I had done it!

  31. victor October 5, 2014 at 4:32 pm #

    Can this be done with a teenager, and can I use just regular sewing string or does it have to be nylon, and can I use just peroxide?

  32. victor October 5, 2014 at 4:34 pm #

    Can scissors ve used? Or a sharp knife?

  33. Mike November 1, 2014 at 2:06 am #

    Hi
    Well it’s done finally, well maybe
    I pierced myself a Prince Albert about 12 years ago and it has been great, unfortunately I pierced a small part of my frenum at the same time, this wasn’t a problem tho. However it did look a tad odd if I left the ring out as it had a thin part of the frenum to one side.
    That apart I have always wanted it so I could pull my foreskin back all the way and without bending the glans down.
    So in for a penny in for a pound I did the large part first, twice! Which didn’t do the trick so I went for it big time on third attempt and also did the thin part on the opposite side of my PA piercing 4 days and I couldn’t wait any longer so tugged at the large side until it broke through then applied savlon cream waiting another day it would have dropped off!
    3 days now and it’s looking good but may need a bit I of tidying. I’m going to leave it a month and decide.
    I used a sharp needle, black sewing thread, and savlon cream, after having made sure everything was sterilised. No numbing was required as I thought a tiny amount of pain was all it would be and that proved the case.
    I am really pleased with the effect and will let you know what I do in a months time.

  34. Ben Bowman November 11, 2014 at 5:03 am #

    I pierced my frenulum when I was 13 or 14 and have worked the hole with different things over the years. When I finally decided to cut loose the frenulum and “lengthen the matter”, I used nylon thread, the largest gauge I could get. But smaller than fish line. Except I ran the needle TWICE thru the now large hole and tied a clove hitch. I left the ends long so I could tug it tight regularly.

  35. Scott warwick November 16, 2014 at 1:02 am #

    Done mine,emla cream,couldn’t believe I did it! Just waiting for the thing to get to work and I wouldn’t worry about doing it again,but not without emla cream from any chemist,4 quid.

  36. Scott warwick November 17, 2014 at 10:25 pm #

    Scott Warwick,day four and it came off in my fingers after I pulled it,but it was obvious I hadn’t gone close enough to the shaft so I did another,totally painless using emla cream again,now a few days wait again and this should be it,or maybe another,used a small led torch this time so I could see to avoid the veins and it worked well as there wasnt any blood at all,Christmas soon and a new dick would be my best ever present!

  37. Scott warwick November 17, 2014 at 10:36 pm #

    Don’t use a knife etc,have patience and use the emla cream and 0.5 mm silicone thread from hobby craft,as for cleanliness i used antibacterial hand wash and it done the job,make sure you sterilise the needle and thread,your hands ,everything.if you use a knife you will bleed heavily and there is an artery down there so don’t risk it .

  38. Scott warwick November 23, 2014 at 1:26 am #

    Just pulled the second tie off and no pain or blood and all in all after starting all this I have 1.5 extra inches on my dick! It’s also stretched out the phimosis I had,all gone! I now have a porno dick! I might even do another as there’s still a tiny bit of frenulem left,might add a bit more to my length,all the blokes that want a bigger dick on this planet and I’ve just done it without any pain or blood! How much is that worth !? I should get qualified and perform this process for a few grand each time ! Good luck

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Penile raphe/frenulum question - January 10, 2014

    http://www.lpsg.com/374926-penile-raphe-frenulum-question.html#post5041348

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

